Whalers Cover Villas
GUEST REVIEWS

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5

"Bliss - we couldn't ask for more"

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Another wonderful holiday at Whalers. Its magic makes city life seem a million miles away. As always Pam & Nicki think of everything and nothing is too much trouble. They make sure everyone has a fabulous, stress free getaway. We can't recommend it enough and are already planning our next visit. Don't miss out on this amazing experience.

Vicki & Geoff, stayed February 2014




"Easiest of times"
Reviewed 24 February 2014

This is all that you would hope for from the most relaxed destination. You feel remote and private, yet an easy walk to the shops allows you to shop for all non essentials and alike the beaches are child friendly although just be aware that they're are some pointy rocks which can cut feet. And that was all that caused us a bad start.

Room Tip: Stick to whalers cove for peace of mind to ensure that nothing goes wrong, the management staff are so very helpful.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family




"Great location, very peaceful and relaxing"

Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

We have just enjoyed a wonderful week long stay at Whalers Cove. We walked the kids to the beach every day and enjoyed so many attractions in the Dunsborough area. The complex has beautiful gardens and friendly and responsive managers. The villa had a very relaxed holiday feel; good condition with comfy beds and enough space for a family of 4 to not get on top of each other. The wifi is a little slow. The managers were good enough to lend us a child gate for the stairs but it was a bit rickety, so bring your own if you have young children who like stairs. Thanks so much for a wonderful holiday. We will definitely be back.

Stayed February 2014




"Great weekend away!"
Reviewed 4 February 2014

My partner and I stayed here for 2 nights at the end of January, we had visitors over from the UK so we thought it would be nice to show them the wonders of Dunsborough and Margaret River.

I booked Whalers Cove accommodation direct through their website and from initial contact with staff I was completely impressed. The customer service was great and nothing was too much of a hassle.

Upon arriving we were greeted by Pam who was more than helpful. Our accommodation was beautiful, completely spotless and fully equipped with everything we needed for our weekend getaway. Only metres to the beach and a short stroll into town.

We have more family visiting in November and we will most definitely be back.

Thank you :) :) :)

Room Tip: We stayed in Hibernia, just one row back from the beach. Great location and fully equipped with 3 queen beds.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends




"Exceptional family accommodation"

Reviewed 22 January 2014

Our family of four (2 adults and 2 boys - 13 and 10 years old) stayed here for 10 days in January in Unit 18 (Rousseau). We found the accommodation to be fantastic for our family. There was plenty of space (including an outside room/area to store bikes, fishing gear, tennis racquets etc), the unit was perfectly clean and very well appointed. Pam and Nicki were always available to assist when required. The group of villas was nicely arranged so Mr 10 could scoot around them on his scooter quite safely. The beach is a 1 minute walk away with no roads to cross and with a nice grass area for cricket or bocce between the villas and the beach. The walk into the main part of town takes 5-6 minutes. There were plenty of large trees around the grounds which were beautifully maintained. A couple of things to check when booking - not all villas have the same amenities as each is privately owned (eg air con) so read the lists carefully and not all back eating areas are private - some face out onto the internal road (Rousseau was very private). I would highly recommend Whalers cover for large groups or families.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family




"Whalers Cove "Excellent Accommodation" Home away from Home"

Reviewed 11 December 2013

We stayed at Whalers Cove for the weekend to attend a friend’s wedding. Our accommodation was amazing very spacious with all you need. The unit we stayed in was Maraboo. Pam and Nicki you should be so proud of the facilities that you have our accommodation was immaculate, clean it had everything that you need fully contained unit. It is in walking distance to the beach 2 min. Pam and Nicki are very helpful and friendly with anything that you need. Perfect location to explore Margaret River and also very close to Town. Will visit again soon.

Room Tip: Email Pam or Nicki at Whalers Cove and they will help you decide what would be best suited for you.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple